Meritus Winning History

The Asia race Meritus.GP ‘Hall of Fame’ includes our Asian F1 heroes: Narain Karthikeyan, Takuma Sato and our Chinese Champion Ho Pin Tung. We have won 34 Asian motorsport titles since 1995, including winning the Formula BMW Asia Series, the Formula BMW Pacific Series seven times and Formula V6 Asia two times. we are also GP2 Asia Series race winner and the GP2 Asia 2010 vice champions

Our winning Asian race success story resulted in an invitation to enter the first Asian team in the GP2 Asia Series. Mr Ecclestone’s confidences in introducing Meritus to his GP2 management team was rewarded with Meritus’ GP2 wins in our first season and taking 2nd place overall as the GP2 Rookies in the 2010 GP2 Asia Series.