After GP2 Asia came to an end and seeing the void left by the Formula BMW Asia Championship, MERITUS decided to organise AsiaCup. The champion-ship focused on developing young talent in the Motorsport industry, giving the start to many young drivers including:

  • Jordan Love – winning Porsche Carerra Cup
  • Arjun Maini – racing in Formula 2
  • Colton Herta – winning in IndyCar
  • Gabriel Aubry – winning in LMP2
  • Nikita Mazepin – racing in Formula 2
  • Jake Parsons – racing in Asian Le Mans

We’ll have a full page up about our past championships soon, so please bear with us.