Buriram, Thailand (11 MAY) – Shihab Al Habsi was all smiles as he stepped out of his car after winning Race 3 of the FIA Formula 4 SEA Championship – fueled by Petron – at the Buriram International Circuit this evening.

Third on the grid, behind Sneha Sharma and local driver Folky Wongsechareon, Shihab took his chances wisely to snatch the early lead.

Shihab never looked back and finished in 21 minutes 00.731 seconds for his second win. He also won the first race here yesterday.

Elias Seppanen from Finland and Lucca Allen from Ireland impressed again and settled for the remaining podium positions.

Seppanen, from ninth on the starting grid, worked his way up to end in second, 2.472 seconds behind Shihab.

Allen settled for third while Malaysia’s Muizz Musyaffa was fourth.

Sneha Sharma from India finished the third race today in tenth with a time of 22min 16.2015secs.